October TBR

October is my favourite month ever. I know this makes me sound like a basic bitch but I don’t care. Fall is the best, Halloween is the best, October is the best. With that in mind, I wanted to make my October TBR a little dark and magical. However after reading Fangirl I was craving some more YA contemporary so the first book on my list is not really on theme. So without further ado here are the books I hope to read this month.

First up is I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson. Everyone and their mother has gushed about this book. It’s been on my radar since it came out but I was on such a fantasy kick that it never made the cut. But now I am already halfway through and I can’t believe I waited this long. So excited to see how everything ties together.

25065433-_uy200_

The next one on my list is the book that came in my Owlcrate September box. The theme for the month was darkness and the book they included was Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake. Three Dark Crowns is the story of three sisters who are in line to take over the throne, but in order for one of them to become queen she must kill her other sisters. It sounds dark and magical and a little twisted and I can’t wait to dive in.

41nhwszqa7l

The third book I want to get to this month is Welcome to Night Vale by Joseph Fink and Jeffery Cranor. This is a mystery story that originated as a podcast. I don’t know much about the plot but I tried to keep it that way in order to avoid anything spoilery. Anyways I’ve heard nothing but good things about this book and I hope I can get through it without midterms interfering!

download

Last, but not least, I’m going to try to squeeze the first book in the Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes. I’ve been dying to start this series for so long because it has everything I love in one place. Magic, power struggles, romance, murder, can’t get any better than that! If I don’t get to this one in October, I plan to marathon through the series during November anyways so it’ll just be delayed a bit.

51vckyalgxl-_sx332_bo1204203200_

And there we have it! Now, if you’ll excuse me I’m going go back to obsessing over Jude and Noah Sweetwine. Happy October!

Leave a Reply

