February TBR

It’s official. Spring is on its way. It may not feel like it here in Montreal, but according to the Canadian groundhog, we’re in for an early Spring! Even though this winter has been pretty mild by Canadian standards, I’ll take Spring as soon as I can get it. My reading goals this month are pretty lax. I’m going to take this month to mood read and not stress myself out trying to stick to a set list. However, I do have a couple of books I have been looking forward to reading. So, without further ado, here is my tentative February TBR.

Seeing as I’m writing this post a week into the month, I have already finished my first book, The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson. I am also about halfway through the second book in this series, The Heart of Betrayal. So far, I’m super into this series, and I really don’t want to have to wait for the third book!

Once I finish HoB, I think I’m going to read the book from the January Owlcrate box, Roseblood by A.G. Howard. It’s supposed to be a Phantom of the Opera retelling, and Phantom is my favourite musical of all time, so I’m hoping for a dark love story with a sad endinScreen Shot 2017-02-06 at 1.44.45 PM.pngg.

After that, I could go a few different ways. My unread book pile is so massive, sometimes it’s hard to choose what to read next.

As of writing this, I’m leaning towards Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. I can’t resist time travel and pirates. Buuuut, I could also try to take on the Six of Crows duology. Check out my Goodreads to see what I decide!

Anyway, I hope you all have a wonderful month and here’s to an early Spring!

Leave a Reply

