January Wrap Up

Hello! I feel like January flew by so quickly! I blinked, and it’s already February. School and work have been keeping me so busy, the past few weeks have been a blur. However, I did manage to read five books in January so I would call that a pretty successful month.

The first book I finished in the New Year was The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss. This book was so long, it took me almost an entire month to read. But, by god, was it ever worth it. Wow. The whole story was so beautifully written, the plot was engaging, the characters were so well developed. Solid 5/5 on Goodreads.

Next up I read my most anticipated December release, Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes. I can’t even get into what made this books so good because spoilers. The plot twists were just insane. Another 5/5 on Goodreads

Speaking of crazy plot twists, I wanted to throw my next read at the wall after reading the final plot twist. The Fate of the Tearling is the concluding novel in Erika Johansen’s Queen of the Tearling series. The majority of this book was so fantastic, I loved every single minute of it. I was immediately drawn back into Kelsey’s world of politics and intrigue and strategy. But that ending though…. 4/5 on Goodreads.

After all the fantasy, drama, and plot twists I needed a bit of a brain bath. Anna and the French Kiss was exactly what I was looking for. It was so cute and light, like a romcom movie in book form. 5/5 on Goodreads

Finally, I closed out the month reading Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella. I read this whole book in a day. The writing was cute and clever, but the plot wrapped up a little too quickly for my liking considering everything Audrey was going through. I really liked how the book dealt with mental illness in a really light and funny manner, but the ending felt kind of like an insta-cure situation for me which is 100% not the case for any mental illness. 3/5 on Goodreads.

 

Leave a Reply

