May TBR

Roses are red, Aprils are grey, but in a few days…..

gonnabemay.jpg

It’s that time of year again! Poor JT will never escape this meme, it’s just too funny. I don’t care how much it’s plastered all over the internet, it always makes me laugh.

new-sorcerers-stone-cover.jpgFollowing the abysmal reading month I had in April, I am hoping to read like crazy during May. There are so many amazing books coming out this month, so I have no doubt I’ll be powering through as many as I can to keep up.

The first book I’m reading in May is the start of my summer Harry-Potter-athon! That’s right, I’m going to re-read the entire series over May, June, and July. I’m planning to open and
close the month with the first two Harry Potter novels, starting with Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. Once I finish the book, I’m going to watch the movie to compare. You can read about my HP journey here on the blog, as I will be posting monthly updates!

ACOWAR_USThe next book is probably my most anticipated book of the year, A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas. I have been dying to get my hands on this book ever since I finish ACOMAF last May, and at long last, it will be mine! I have preordered my copy, nd it’s due to arrive May 3rd.  Unfortunately, I can’t get too much into the plot without some major spoilers for the first two books so all I’ll say is that I need to know what is going to happen to all my favourite characters ASAP.

After what I anticipate to be the most heart-crushing book, I’ll need a lighthearted pick alwaysandforeverme up to raise me up again. Always and Forever, Lara Jean, by Jenny Han, will fit the bill. The first two books in this series were so cute and funny, the romance is addictive and the family relationships are a joy to read, I’m sure the third book will be just as wonderful.

After those two new releases, I’m not sure where to go next. I have so many unread books on my shelf, I don’t know where to begin. Maybe I’ll read Lola and the Boy Next Door, by Stephanie Perkins. Perhaps I’ll marathon through Becky Albertalli’s two books, Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and The Upside of Unrequited (the OwlCrate book of the month for April). Or maybe I’ll finally read Carry On by Rainbow Rowell like I’ve been meaning to since last August.

Whatever happens in between, I plan to close out the month reading book two in the Harry Potter series, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. This one is actually my least favourite in the series, I find it a little boring. However, it is a short one so it’ll be a quick read. chamberofsecrets.jpg

And there we are! My somewhat undefined TBR list for the month of May. Honestly, I’m just so excited for school to be over and summer to begin. Last semester was a pretty rough, and April was no picnic either, so I’m thrilled to finally be able to read and write to my heart’s content! I hope you all have a very happy May and a great start to the summer!

2 thoughts on “May TBR

Leave a Reply

