June TBR

Happy June everybody! Summer is finally upon us! May was an extremely rainy month here in Montreal so I for one am ready for some summer sun! The_Dark_Prophecy

My reads for this month are a little all over the place, with a mix of fun fantasy and cutesy contemporary.

I’m starting off June with the second installment of Rick Riordan’s Trials of Apollo series, The Dark Prophecy. I adore Riordan’s writing so much and this book is no exception. I started it yesterday and I’m already loving it.

when dimple met rishiNext up I’m planning on reading the book everyone and their mother has been hyping like crazy, When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon. This book follows the story of an arranged marriage between Dimple and Rishi where Rishi hopes to woo Dimple before she learns of the arrangement. I have heard nothing but wonderful things about this book. I can’t wait for my copy to arrive in the mail so I can dive in!

Following that will be part three of my Harry Potterathon! Bring onhppoa Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban! This used to be my favourite of the series so I’m looking forward to seeing if that holds up after all this time.

After Prisoner of Azkaban, I think I’ll be in the mood for another lighthearted contemporary. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson should hit the spot perfectly. I don’t know much about this story other than it being well loved in the YA community.

After that my TBR is up in the air. I’m hoping to fit in another Harry Potter book and maybe another short contemporary before the month is done. However, I am moving at the end of June so my reading time might take a hit. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see what June has in store for us!

Leave a Reply

