July TBR

hppoaHappy July everybody! I can’t believe we’re already here! I feel like all I ever talk about is how quickly time passes, but for real, June was gone in the blink of an eye. I hope to be spending more time actually enjoying the summer this month instead of just running around like a chicken with its head cut off. This change of pace will hopefully bring more reading time as well. I’m starting out the month finishing off Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. I got about 3/4 through it during June, so it’ll be a quick job to finish it up.

 

The next book I plan to read this month is Dark Matter by Blake Crouch. I’m reading this book with my WSL Slack Bookclub. My fabulous internet friends over on the We Stayed dark matterLate slack channel decided to band together and form a book club to read and discuss one book every month. I’m two chapters into this one already, and I’m dying to read ahead, I’m already so invested.

 

Next up is a book that was recommended to me by one of said fabulous internet friends, Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I didn’t look up the details of what this book was about because my friend advised me against it.

Red_Queen_book_coverShe said the book is way better if you go into it without knowing anything, especially since most of the synopses out there spoil the main plot of the book. I’m looking forward to digging into this one once I’ve finished PoA.

Following Red Queen, I’m dying to pick up the concluding novel in V.E. Schwab’s Monster’s of Verity duology, Our Dark Duet. It came out in the beginning of June, and I’ve been biding my time waiting for the pretty UK paperback edition to be released. I finally ordered it earlier this week, and I cannot wait for it to arrive. I have no clue where I’ll find the room for it on my bookshelf, but I accept the challenge!dark duet.jpg

The final book I hope to get through in the month of July is book number four of my Harry Potterathon, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. This book makes a drastic jump in size from the first three books, so I hope I’ll have enough time to get through it.

And there we have it! It may be a slightly ambitious list considering my last month’s track record, so wish me luck! I hope you all have a wonderful month and can take advantage of the lovely summer weather.

 

Leave a Reply

